SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Busy Builders, Busy Week! [Board Book]
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $24.99
Product Details

Promotional Information

Learning the days of the week is especially fun with this bold, colorful rhyming picture book about community and construction--perfect for fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.

About the Author

Jean Reidy is the author of All Through My Town, Too Purpley!, Too Pickley!, and Too Princessy!, among many other books for children. She lives with her family in Greenwood Village, Colorado. www.jeanreidy.com @JeanReidy Leo Timmers has written and illustrated several books for children, including All Through My Town, Who is Driving?, and the award-winning Happy with Me. He lives with his family in Brussels, Belgium. www.leotimmers.com

Reviews

Timmers's acrylic paintings present big-eyed, cheerful animals busy on the job using realistic looking tools and trucks. The brown of the dirt lot and fence (which gets a makeover, too) contrast with increasing splashes of color-the animals themselves, as well as the whimsical playground fixtures. The result is a joyful cacophony of color and activity. Publishers Weekly Young construction enthusiasts and animal lovers alike will be delighted by the zany details. The energetic rhyme and bright paintings make this a natural storytime crowd-pleaser. School Library Journal The lively text supports the joy, but in this case, the delight is in the details. Kirkus Reviews Richard Scarry has some competition... The acrylic illustrations are bright and busy, full of details to spot... Charming appeal. Neatly encapsulates the three-ring circus that is a little tyke's world and gives children an opportunity to practice all kinds of skills. Kirkus Reviews on ALL THROUGH MY TOWN With spreads jam-packed with detail and event ... it's an undeniable feast for the eyes. Publishers Weekly on ALL THROUGH MY TOWN This spirited picture book is as much fun to browse through as it is to read, and it could spark classroom discussions about neighborhoods and community workers. School Library Journal on ALL THROUGH MY TOWN

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Concepts » Time
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Lifestyles » City Life
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Busy Builders, Busy Week! [Board Book] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top