SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bloodless Shadow (New Blood)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

'Blake's Sam Falconer joins the ranks of strong but flawed female characters who have taken crime fiction by the throat and shaken it until its teeth rattle.' Stephen Booth Spiked with energy and intelligence, Victoria Blake's debut novel marks her as a bright new voice in British crimewriting Samantha Falconer is a woman with a past - ex-judo champion and reluctant discoverer of bodies... Wonderful Oxford setting that Victoria Blake knows well - this novel will appeal to fans of Colin Dexter and Veronica Stallwood

About the Author

Victoria Blake was born in Oxford and read history at Lady Margaret Hall. Having qualified as a solicitor, she began working for the publisher, Gerald Duckworth. She took a year out to concentrate on her writing and began working part-time as bookseller at the Silver Moon bookshop.

Reviews

In British author Blake's engaging debut, world judo champion Samantha Falconer, now a London PI, returns to Oxford, where she spent her painful childhood, to look into the disappearance of the wife of John O'Connor, a psychiatrist friend with ghosts of his own. Having long regarded her dead father as a hero, Samantha is shocked to suddenly receive a letter from a man claiming to be him, warning that her life is in danger. As the investigation takes her back and forth from London, where the missing woman has a flat, Sam receives more mysterious communiqu?s and a gruesome threat. Complicating matters is a lingering attraction to an Oxford police detective and former lover still wincing from an embarrassing judo match with Sam. When her client's mistress turns up dead after being questioned by Sam, she's unsure whether to go on trusting O'Connor, who forces Sam to re-examine her recollections of the past. Blake's skill at depicting the dark and light side of her characters, the smoothly interwoven plot lines and the authentic settings make this a strong first. Agent, Patricia Moosbrugger. (July 5) Copyright 2005 Reed Business Information.

...a taut competent novel - SHERLOCK MAGAZINE

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bloodless Shadow (New Blood) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top