Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Blood Cruise
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Mats Strandberg, an award-winning writer of adult, YA and children's fiction, was born in the small industrial town of Fagersta, in the middle of the Swedish forest; the place inspired Engelsfors, the setting for the internationally bestselling YA fantasy Engelfors Trilogy (with co-author Sara B. Elfgren). The Circle, Fire and The Key (UK: Cornerstone; US: Overlook Press), are published in 30 countries, and ABBA founder Benny Andersson has turned the first book, The Circle, into a hit movie.Blood Cruise, his fourth solo novel, is a top ten bestseller across Europe; Mats is currently writing the screenplay (with frequent collaborator Sara Elfgren). His award-winning journalism won him Columnist of the Year for his regular columns for Aftonbladet, Sweden's biggest evening newspaper.You can find Mats on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/matsstrandbergofficial and on Twitter at @matsstrandberg_

Reviews

Mats Strandberg knows how to write horror. I bite my nails. I laugh and I cry. And I will never set foot on a cruise ship again! - Asa Larsson, bestselling author of The Second Deadly Sin and Until thy Wrath Be PastMats Strandberg is a literary cult waiting to happen: Blood Cruise is terrifying and terrifying real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist - Elizabeth Hand, author of Generation Loss and Hard LightA rip-roaring, redraw horror thriller which zips along without pausing for breath . . . Grim, gripping and claustrophobic . . . Blood Cruise is a real blast of fetid air in vampire fiction, viscerally enjoyable, deftly plotted and throbbing with a real sense of mounting horror and urgency. It's a rousing, vibrant and fabulously bloodthirsty read, which reminds us why we're supposed to be scared of vampires rather than simply finding them mysteriously attractive and alluring - StarburstIf you are a horror fan than I strongly suggest you check this novel out. Things start slow, but when all Hell finally breaks loose, it does so with an unrestrained glee . . . A strong contender for my horror novel of the year. Tense, emotional, and at times downright nasty. I loved it - The Eloquent PageMats Strandberg writes sharp as a fang and like the safe hand of a captain he effectively navigates his bloody action - Politiken (Denmark s biggest newspaper)Sweden has a new horror king - City magazine, SwedenMats Strandberg has an unbeatable skill in putting focus on Swedish everyday life and mixing it with classic horror. In Blood Cruise the Finnish ferry's sleepy everyday life became an inferno of blood - Dagens Nyheter (Sweden s biggest morning paper)As original as it is eerie - Andreas Trojan, Borsenblatt (Germany)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blood Cruise: A thrilling chiller from the 'Swedish Stephen King' on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top