Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Black Art of Killing
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An action packed adventure thriller from the acclaimed screenwriter of Keeping Faith. For fans of Frank Gardner and James Swallow.

About the Author

Matthew Hall was educated at Hereford Cathedral School and graduated in Law from Worcester College, Oxford. He worked as a criminal barrister before getting his first screenwriting commission with the ITV hit series, Kavanagh QC starring John Thaw. He has since written over 60 hours of prime-time drama. In 2018 he won a BAFTA Cymru for his BBC series, Keeping Faith, which returns for a third and concluding season in 2020. He lives in Herefordshire with his wife Patricia Carswell. They have two sons.

Reviews

This intelligent thriller is his best work yet * The Sun *
This is an ideal piece of escapism. I heartily recommend it * Shots Magazine *
A Bond-style thriller for the 21st century. . . Written with pace and great panache, it feels like a movie already * The Daily Mail *
Hall probes how a real-life Jack Reacher figure might cope with years of taking lives for the greater good, and Black's inner conflict gives the firefights and betrayals erupting around him unusual depth * The Times *
A fast-paced global thriller * Mail on Sunday *
Matthew Hall has crafted an action thriller with more texture than most * The Times *
Praise for Matthew Hall * - *
Breathlessly enjoyable * The Times *
An edge-of-the-seat thriller . . . should come with a health warning * Irish Independent *
Fasten your seatbelts for a quality thriller . . . * Independent on Sunday *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Black Art of Killing: The most explosive thriller you'll read this year on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top