How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Big Snow

Belfast, 1963: unprecedented snowfall smothers and muffles the city and its inhabitants. In a house with windows flung defiantly open, a wife dies before her husband can make his confession. Elsewhere, an old woman searches desperately for a wedding dress in her dream of love. And in the very heart of the city, the purity of snow is tainted by the murder of a girl and as one man begins to unravel the dark secrets of the city, he knows he is in a race against time to find the murderer before the snow melts. With insight and compassion David Park peers into the souls of these ordinary people battling their secrets and desires.
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of John McGahern, Niall Williams and Alistair McLeod, a haunting story of love, death and murder in a land choked by snow.

About the Author

David Park has published seven books, most recently the critically acclaimed The Truth Commissioner. He was the winner of the Authors' Club First Novel Award, the Bass Ireland Arts Award for Literature and a twice winner of the University of Ulster's McCrea Literary Award. He lives in County Down, Northern Ireland with his wife and two children.


'Luminously written ... intense and extraordinarily compelling' The Times 'Park is a writer of startling grace and integrity ... darkness seeps in to meet the relentless snow in this new world of black and white' Daily Telegraph 'Painted in prose so lyrical that you want to bathe in it ... A book to savour' Daily Mail 'Bewitching ... If you liked Ian McEwan's Atonement, you will adore this' Daily Mail

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Big Snow on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top