Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

33 of the world's best business minds suggest inventive ways to make a business remarkable. Most organisations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to ruin a good thing so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's "Purple Cow" challenged organisations to become remarkable - to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the "Business-Week" bestseller list for nearly two years. In "THE BIG MOO" Godin works with 32 of the world's smartest thinkers to answer the question of what makes a company remarkable, what causes a 'big moo'? The team - which includes the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell and Randall Rothenberg - created this incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss and apply. "THE BIG MOO" is a simple book in the tradition of "Fish" and "Don't Sweat the Small Stuff". Instead of lecturing readers, it tells stories that stick inside the mind and ignite inspiration.
Product Details

About the Author

The Group of 33 is an all-star team of business writers and doers: Julie Anixter, April Armstrong, Dave Balter, Marc Benioff, Kevin Carroll, Carol Cone, Mark Cuban, Dean Debiase, Lisa Gansky, Malcolm Gladwell, William Godin, Lynn Gordon, Jay Gouliard, Amit Gupta, Marcia Hart, Jackie Huba, Guy Kawasaki, Tom Kelley, Polly LaBarre, Tim Manners, Red Maxwell, Chris Meyer, Jacqueline Novogratz, Tom Peters, Promise Phelon, Dan Pink, Randall Rothenberg, Heath Row, Donna Sturgess, Robyn Waters, Alan Webber, Robin Williams and Seth Godin.

Reviews

"Godin's style is punchy and irreverent, using short, sharp messages to drive his points home. As a result the book is fiery" - Publisher's Weekly"

Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Business » Leadership
Home » Books » Business » Marketing » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top