Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Between Mountain and Sea

Between Mountain and Sea, a science fiction coming of age novel, introduces Mei Lin Yu, a young New Eden girl, and Mabel, her ancestor who took the journey to New Eden from Earth over a century and a half earlier. This work is part of the Paradisi Chronicles. Mei Lin Yu should have been looking forward to the next stage in her life. As a descendant of one of the ten Founding Families who led the exodus from a dying Earth and now rule New Eden, her choices are endless. But she has never felt part of that Founding Family or the world of technological marvels and genetic perfection they created. All that will change the summer she spends at Mynyddamore, her ancestral home in western Caelestis, wedged between Mynyddeira, New Eden's highest mountain, and the Sapphire Sea. Here, living among the Ddaerans, the original inhabitants of New Eden, she will discover secrets her family want to keep buried and a truth about herself that will forever change her destiny. In the last decades of the twenty-first century, ten families seeking to escape an increasingly devastated Earth focus their power and wealth on constructing spaceships that will allow a select few to leave Earth and colonize the world they call New Eden. Here, on their new home in the Paradisi System, these Founding Families hope to avoid the environmental and political disasters that were destroying Earth. But they find that the world they claim for their own is already inhabited, and the Ddaerans, although human in their appearance, possess abilities that the Founders and their descendants find both intriguing and frightening. Between Mountain and Sea is the first book in the Caelestis series of the Paradisi Chronicles and it introduces Mei Lin Yu, one of the descendants of these Founders, and Mabel, the ancestor who took the journey to New Eden over a century and a half earlier
Product Details

About the Author

Louisa Locke, a retired professor of U.S. and Women's history, writing as M. Louisa Locke, is the author of the best-selling Victorian San Francisco Mystery series based on Dr. Locke's doctoral research on late 19th century working women. With over 200,000 books sold, she is the author of five novels, Maids of Misfortune, Uneasy Spirits, Bloody Lessons, Deadly Proof, Pilfered Promises, a novella and four short stories, all in the world of Victorian San Francisco. Not content with just writing about the past, Louisa Locke has now turned to the future with a new science fiction series set in the collaborative world of the Paradisi Chronicles. Locke is an active member in the Alliance of Independent Authors, a director of Board of the Historical Fiction Authors Cooperative, and a founder of the Paradisi Chronicles. For more about M. Louisa Locke and her work, go to http: //

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Between Mountain and Sea: Paradisi Chronicles on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top