Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
By

Rating
New or Used: $4.94
Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you!In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten.This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party.Awards for There's a Lion in My CornflakesWinner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book AwardsA Guardian Best New Children BookThe Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week
Product Details

About the Author

Michelle Robinson is the award-winning author of There's a Lion in My Cornflakes, How to Wash a Woolly Mammoth, Yak Yuk, and Bear Boar, among others. Previously, she worked for some of the world's biggest brands. Michelle lives in Frome, England, with her husband and two children. www.michellerobinson.co.uk David Roberts is the award-winning illustrator of numerous children's books, including three books by Andrea Beaty--the New York Times best-selling Rosie Revere, Engineer, as well as Iggy Peck, Architect and Happy Birthday, Madame Chapeau--and Paul Fleischman's The Dunderheads, which was shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal. davidrobertsillustration.com.

Reviews

"The illustrations in this picture book are wonderfully quirky and the story is interactive and humorous. This book would be a fun, funny read aloud for any classroom or library. Recommended." - School Library Connection "Sweet, silly, and just a wee bit scary, this title could make a great wind-down story for a cold winter's night." - BCCB "Roberts's . . . artwork is exquisitely inked and textured, and there's subversive comedy on every page." - Publishers Weekly "The layout and humor make this a good read-aloud choice for the older picture book crowd." - School Library Journal "Robinson's chatty, conspiratorial style addresses the reader directly . . . Roberts enhances the text with whimsy . . . The British duo's clever creation travels well across the pond and will produce plenty of raucous laughter." - Booklist "A handy story for little adventurers curious about the outdoor world. . . [A] quirky, appealing title. Be sure to snuggle up to 'the stuffed kind' of bears and share this book with future Scaredy Squirrel series fans." - Kirkus Reviews "The illustrations in this picture book are wonderfully quirky and the story is interactive and humorous. This book would be a fun, funny read aloud for any classroom or library. Recommended." - School Library Connection "Sweet, silly, and just a wee bit scary, this title could make a great wind-down story for a cold winter s night." - BCCB "Roberts s . . . artwork is exquisitely inked and textured, and there s subversive comedy on every page." - Publishers Weekly "The layout and humor make this a good read-aloud choice for the older picture book crowd." - School Library Journal "Robinson s chatty, conspiratorial style addresses the reader directly . . . Roberts enhances the text with whimsy . . . The British duo s clever creation travels well across the pond and will produce plenty of raucous laughter." - Booklist "A handy story for little adventurers curious about the outdoor world. . . [A] quirky, appealing title. Be sure to snuggle up to 'the stuffed kind' of bears and share this book with future Scaredy Squirrel series fans." - Kirkus Reviews " "Roberts s . . . artwork is exquisitely inked and textured, and there s subversive comedy on every page." "P""ublishers Weekly" "The layout and humor make this a good read-aloud choice for the older picture book crowd." "School Library Journal" "Robinson s chatty, conspiratorial style addresses the reader directly . . . Roberts enhances the text with whimsy . . . The British duo s clever creation travels well across the pond and will produce plenty of raucous laughter." "Booklist" "A handy story for little adventurers curious about the outdoor world. . . [A] quirky, appealing title. Be sure to snuggle up to 'the stuffed kind' of bears and share this book with future Scaredy Squirrel series fans." "Kirkus Reviews""

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top