Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Bad Habits
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The funniest feminist book you'll read all year - a must-read for fans of Holly Smale, Derry Girls and Sex Education.

About the Author

Flynn Meaney is the author of The Boy Recession and Bloodthirsty. She studied marketing and French at the University of Notre Dame, where she barely survived the terrifying array of priests and nuns, campus ghosts, and bone-crushing athletes who inspired Bad Habits. Since completing a very practical MFA in Poetry, she works for a French company and travels often between New York (when she's in the mood for bagels) and Paris (when she's in the mood for croissants).

Reviews

Bad Habits is an absolute joy of a read, carefully balancing comedy ("I'm a feminist! I place bets on women's basketball games.") with a nuanced take on female friendships and being a teenage girl judged unfavourably by nuns, priests, peers and the world at large. Heart-warming and hilarious, this is a book you need on your shelves in these bleak times. * Irish Times *
This snarky feminist treat is properly laugh-out-loud funny -- The Bookseller
Funny, fierce and feminist, Bad Habits is full of big characters, big heart, and even bigger laughs. Flynn Meaney has somehow packed laughs into every line while still taking on everything from priests to the patriarchy. I loved it -- Beth Garrod

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Bad Habits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top