Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It's always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn't seem to have time for her--or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena's dorm. He understands Maude's need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother's past doesn't have to define her own future.

Product Details

Reviews

"The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude's blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Autofocus on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top