SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ashes on the Waves
By

Rating

"A sexy gothic romance based on Edgar Allen Poe's "Annabel Lee"
"
Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dochas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him--until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam's fate is changed forever.With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied, but the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple's love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial--and this time it's not only their love that's in danger of being destroyed.
Based on Edgar Allan Poe's chilling poem "Annabel Lee, " with references to many of his other poems including "The Raven," Mary Lindsey creates a frighteningly beautiful gothic novel that glorifies the power of true love.
Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's "Fallen" series, Kendra Blake's "Anna Dressed in Blood, "and Kelly Creagh's "Nevermore."
Praise for "Ashes on the Waves" "Achingly beautiful and darkly sensuous ... an extraordinary read that left me breathless at every turn!" -Sophie Jordan, "New York"" Times" bestselling author of "Firelight" "Mary Lindsey, inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, has created a haunting, mystical world. I loved this tragic, romantic story." -Cate Tiernan, author of "Sweep" and "Immortal Beloved"

Product Details

About the Author

Mary Lindsey says that writing is a natural expression of her love of reading and her fascination with the flexibility of the human imagination. Having received a B.A. in English literature with a minor in drama from the University of Houston, she currently teaches acting to children and teens at a private studio in Houston, Texas. Mary lives with her husband, three kids, two dogs, her daughter s pet rats, an Australian bearded dragon and dozens of Madagascar hissing cockroaches. You can visit Mary Lindsey atwww.marylindsey.com and follow her on Twitter @marylindsey."

Reviews

Praise for ASHES ON THE WAVES Achingly beautiful anddarkly sensuous ...an extraordinary read that left me breathlessat every turn! --Sophie Jordan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Firelight" Mary Lindsey, inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, has created a haunting, mystical world. I loved this tragic, romantic story. --Cate Tiernan, author of "Sweep" and "Immortal Beloved""

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ashes on the Waves on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top