SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ashes (Ashes Trilogy) [Audio]
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

Gr 10 Up-Ilsa Bick sets the stage for an evocative, chilling, and brutal trilogy with her apocalyptic tale (EgmontUSA, 2011). Alex, who has been diagnosed with a brain tumor, has retreated into the wilderness when an electromagnetic pulse flashes through the sky, destroying all electronic devices and computer systems and killing many people. Even worse is the fact that some of the kids that remain have been "changed." They are now brainwashed and have an appetite for human flesh. Alex bands together with two other survivors-Ellie, and eight-year-old girl, and a soldier named Tom. Adventure ensues as this makeshift family tries to survive the harsh winter and avoid running into any of the "changed." After arriving in a town of organized survivors, Alex finds herself torn between choosing her own destiny and taking the safety offered to her. Characters are well drawn and believable as they try to theorize what has happened. Fans of Suzanne Collins's "Hunger Games" and Michael Grant's "Gone" series will appreciate the eerie feel of this novel and the vivid, gruesome imagery. Katherine Kellgren's stellar performance brings energy and intensity to the narration, giving all the characters distinct voices. A must-have for all young adult collections.-Rebecca Flannery, Lyman Memorial High School, Lebanon, CT (c) Copyright 2012. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ashes (Ashes Trilogy) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top