Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

An Armadillo In New York
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An adorable armadillo goes to New York City, inspired by his grandfather's journals, to meet the Statue of Liberty. A wondrous walk through New York for fans of This Is New York, New York, Baby! and A Walk in New York.

About the Author

Author-illustrator Julie Kraulis knew Arlo would love to visit New York City. It is the perfect place for an adventurous armadillo (and adventurous author-illustrators, too)! Julie lives and works in Toronto, but her heart belongs to the world. She developed her wanderlust growing up in a few different places, and her travels always bring new inspiration. Julie is a stop and smell the roses kind of gal who loves to create. This is her third picture book; she is also the author and illustrator of Whimsy's Heavy Things and An Armadillo in Paris. The author lives in Toronto, ON.

Reviews

"Kraulis' double narration forms a neat package, combining Augustin's enthusiasm with Arlo's reactions. A large-scale Arlo is always center stage in the illustrations, and the humans seem to be OK with this stranger in their midst. A fun trip to the Big Apple." - Kirkus Reviews

"The illustrations, rendered in oil and graphite, accurately capture the city's unique attractions with a sense of whimsy and delight .... Readers will vicariously experience all the city has to offer while eagerly anticipating Arlo's next trip. A lovely addition for most collections." - School Library Journal "Endearing and informative, this whimsical travelogue offers readers an inventive way to go touring." - Booklist


"This story hints at just some of the adventures that await those who wish to travel to a big city such as New York." - Resource Links

"Kraulis' double narration forms a neat package, combining Augustin's enthusiasm with Arlo's reactions. A large-scale Arlo is always center stage in the illustrations, and the humans seem to be OK with this stranger in their midst. A fun trip to the Big Apple." - Kirkus Reviews "The illustrations, rendered in oil and graphite, accurately capture the city's unique attractions with a sense of whimsy and delight .... Readers will vicariously experience all the city has to offer while eagerly anticipating Arlo's next trip. A lovely addition for most collections." - School Library Journal "Endearing and informative, this whimsical travelogue offers readers an inventive way to go touring." - Booklist "This story hints at just some of the adventures that await those who wish to travel to a big city such as New York." - Resource Links

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling An Armadillo In New York on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top