Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Alone
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A teen survival story - perfect for fans of Bear Grylls and Ray Mears

About the Author

D. J. Brazier has spent half his life abroad, first as the child with parents in the Royal Air Force, and subsequently as a young man, moving to the Middle East in his twenties and spending two decades there, in locations as diverse and fascinating as Saudi Arabia, Dubai and Oman. Now David lives aboard a houseboat named Galaxy, after his otter character. Whilst not a Bear Grylls survivalist himself, David prides himself on having sailed across the Channel and is a keen solo scuba diver.

Reviews

"Vividly tense" * Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher and The Shadow Keeper * "Alone makes you think, makes you feel, and is a thoroughly gripping and enjoyable read." -- Liz Robinson * Lovereading4Kids * "An enthralling read of adventure, survival and hope.... Vividly evocative details ensure that this book will be hugely enjoyed." * Carousel * "Exhilaratingly, addictively readable...the perfect book to offer to reluctant fiction readers" * The School Librarian * "Utterly absorbing" * Armadillo Magazine *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Alone on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top