How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Alone
By

Rating
The trip of a lifetime - that's what it was supposed to be, paid for with money Gran left thirteen-year old Sam in her will, but when the small plane taking Sam and his Dad back to the airport crashes in the jungle, Sam is left alone and terrified. As time passes with no sign of rescue, Sam grows weaker and has to dig deep to find levels of resolve and resourcefulness he never knew he had in order to survive. Desperate and close to giving up, Sam's spirits are lifted by the arrival of an otter cub whose companionship and loyalty give Sam the strength he needs to keep going. But when disaster strikes, Sam has to make the hardest decision of his life. Can Sam save his friend and make it out of the jungle alive?
Product Details

Promotional Information

A teen survival story - perfect for fans of Bear Grylls and Ray Mears

About the Author

D. J. Brazier has spent half his life abroad, first as the child with parents in the Royal Air Force, and subsequently as a young man, moving to the Middle East in his twenties and spending two decades there, in locations as diverse and fascinating as Saudi Arabia, Dubai and Oman. Now David lives aboard a houseboat named Galaxy, after his otter character. Whilst not a Bear Grylls survivalist himself, David prides himself on having sailed across the Channel and is a keen solo scuba diver.

Reviews

"Vividly tense" * Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher and The Shadow Keeper * "Alone makes you think, makes you feel, and is a thoroughly gripping and enjoyable read." -- Liz Robinson * Lovereading4Kids * "An enthralling read of adventure, survival and hope.... Vividly evocative details ensure that this book will be hugely enjoyed." * Carousel * "Exhilaratingly, addictively readable...the perfect book to offer to reluctant fiction readers" * The School Librarian * "Utterly absorbing" * Armadillo Magazine *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Alone on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top