Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ali in Wonderland
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

"Everything that comes out of Ali Wentworth's mouth is funny!"--Jerry Seinfeld "Wentworth is amusing and frank, often frenetic, with sharp intelligence underneath the sassy wackiness; passages about her struggle with depression, falling in love with her husband, and her daughter's baptism have funny moments, but they're thoughtful and touching, too.... Highly entertaining memoir."--Publishers Weekly "Ali Wentworth's book is like Chicken Soup for the Vagina. Gays and straight men, I'm not leaving you out here! Ali is truly one of the quickest, funniest girls I've ever met. Enjoy!"--Kathy Griffin "Ali has written a truly hilarious book . . . and she's also a good kisser!"--Chelsea Handler "Hilarious."--Marie Claire "Ali Wentworth is funny and warm and crazy all at once. Like Barbara Eden. But on something. Like crystal meth."--Alec Baldwin "Ali Wentworth tumbles comically through Ali in Wonderland."--Vanity Fair "[A] lively, laugh-out-loud memoir....Fans of Amy Sedaris and Merrill Markoe will enjoy Wentworth's warped Weltanschauung and wicket wit."--Book "I would tone down the pee and fart references."--Muffie Cabot (Ali's mother) "One of the most hilarious reads I've enjoyed in a long time."--Gwyneth Paltrow, goop "With candor and humor, [Wentworth] writes about her life, her marriage and growing up in the elite world of her illustrious mother..."--Julie Hinds, Detroit Free Press "Unanimous applause greeted this actress-comedian's tour of her fabulous life...all recounted in a manner that had one reader wondering if Wentworth is 'a long-lost sister of the Sedaris clan.'"--Elle, Readers' Prize February 2012 "[H]ilarious..."--Food & Wine "A breezily amusing memoir..."--New York Post "[A] satirical dissection of class and privilege....A smart, often-funny memoir."--Kirkus Reviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ali in Wonderland: And Other Tall Tales on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top