Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Ali in Wonderland
By

Rating
Chelsea Handler meets Nora Ephron in this uproarious memoir from an acclaimed actress and comedian. Told in her unique and irresistible voice, "Ali in Wonderland" captures the author's sometimes challenging, often crazy journey to define herself on her own terms and claim her place in the world.
Product Details

Reviews

"Ali Wentworth's book is like Chicken Soup for the Vagina. Gays and straight men, I'm not leaving you out here! Ali is truly one of the quickest, funniest girls I've ever met. Enjoy!"--Kathy Griffin "Everything that comes out of Ali Wentworth's mouth is funny!"--Jerry Seinfeld "Ali Wentworth is funny and warm and crazy all at once. Like Barbara Eden. But on something. Like crystal meth."--Alec Baldwin "Ali has written a truly hilarious book . . . and she's also a good kisser!"--Chelsea Handler "I would tone down the pee and fart references."--Muffie Cabot (Ali's mother) "Unanimous applause greeted this actress-comedian's tour of her fabulous life...all recounted in a manner that had one reader wondering if Wentworth is 'a long-lost sister of the Sedaris clan.'"--Elle, Readers' Prize February 2012 "Wentworth is amusing and frank, often frenetic, with sharp intelligence underneath the sassy wackiness; passages about her struggle with depression, falling in love with her husband, and her daughter's baptism have funny moments, but they're thoughtful and touching, too.... Highly entertaining memoir."--Publishers Weekly "Ali Wentworth tumbles comically through Ali in Wonderland."--Vanity Fair "[A] lively, laugh-out-loud memoir....Fans of Amy Sedaris and Merrill Markoe will enjoy Wentworth's warped Weltanschauung and wicket wit."--Book "[H]ilarious..."--Food & Wine "[H]ilarious..."--Marie Claire "[A] satirical dissection of class and privilege....A smart, often-funny memoir."--Kirkus Reviews "With candor and humor, [Wentworth] writes about her life, her marriage and growing up in the elite world of her illustrious mother..."--Julie Hinds, Detroit Free Press "One of the most hilarious reads I've enjoyed in a long time."--Gwyneth Paltrow, goop "A breezily amusing memoir..."--New York Post "Hilarious."--Marie Claire

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top