Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Adam Runaway
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A stunning, rambunctious historical novel which delivers all the satisfaction of the great nineteenth-century classics of Dickens, Thackeray and FieldingPerfect for readers of Philippa Gregory

About the Author

Peter Prince won the Somerset Maugham Award for Play Things, his first novel. For his screenplays, he has won a BAFTA, a Writers Guild of Great Britain Award and the Mystery Writers' of America Special Award.

Reviews

'A stunning historical novel with an unforgettable hero' Publishing News 'Adam, with all his bawdy romps and exciting adventures, emerges as a very modern hero. A must-read for any lover of thrilling historical romance' Daily Mirror 'Love, death and greed: classic ingredients for any ripping yarn, but it's the setting that makes this novel so memorable, conjuring up eighteenth-century Lisbon, where wealth and poverty, magic and intrigue, cosmopolitanism and prejudice exist side by side' Mail on Sunday 'Highly readable ... Prince writes with zest and strong visual detail, combining a present-day immediacy with a flavour of the past in Adam's first-person narrative. Exhilarating to read and with the assured feel of solid research behind it, this is a quality historical novel' Clare Colvin, Daily Mail

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Adam Runaway on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top